Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Active Orthopaedics P.C. -  - Orthopaedic Surgeon

Active Orthopaedics P.C.

Orthopaedic Surgeons located in Waterbury, Middlebury, CT

72 total reviews

Active Orthopaedics P.C. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 72 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Active Orthopaedics P.C. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Deborah S.
Submitted 09/15/21
After having both knees replaced by dr kaplan they feel great. I received all the support and therapy i needed to get back on my feet. Thanks to Dr kaplan and his staff.
Anthony B.
Submitted 09/15/21
Great physician ! Highly recommend him! ! He's the man!
Alfred S.
Submitted 08/04/21
He is proficient and exact to the point! Very through at procedure and explaining it! Exceptional surgeon! Staff and doctor are excellent!
Kathleen C.
Submitted 07/20/21
I would highly recommend Dr. Kaplan for a knee replacement. Happy with results in 7 months time I have regained walking, swimming, gardening and all under his recommendations!
Loretta S.
Submitted 07/15/21
I find that Dr.Kaplan is a wonderful doctor ! I waited far too long to have my knee taken care of. In April I had a complete knee replacement. When I woke up from surgery, I realized I had no pain compared to what I had . Thank you
Jacob L.
Submitted 06/17/21
Dr. Carlson, the Active Orthopedics team, and all the wonderful staff at Naugatuck Valley Surgical Center took great care of my needs! I appreciate their expertise, friendliness and transparent communication. :) I just had a SLAP (type 2) repair + bicep tenodesis. I am beyond thankful that I had been referred to Dr. Carlson and his team.
Edward B.
Submitted 06/17/21
I saw Dr. Kaplan for another follow-up appointment on 6/15/2021. I had unilateral (partial) knee replacements on both knees. It has been 9 years since my left knee was repaired, and 6 years since the right knee was done. Following x-rays and a physical exam, Dr. Kaplan explained that the prosthetic parts are still in the correct position, and that both knees are doing extremely well. I agree 100%. I have no pain, or limitation of movement. I can walk, ride a bike, play pickleball, swim and hike strenuous trails without any trouble at all. The best news Dr. Kaplan told me was that he now has patients who had this surgery done over 20 years ago, and are still going strong, and that I may never have to have a total knee replacement! I highly recommend partial knee replacement for those who qualify, and I also highly recommend Dr. Kaplan as an excellent surgeon, and all around nice guy.
WILLIAM B.
Submitted 05/25/21
:)
Robert H.
Submitted 05/04/21
Caring , Knowledgeable and experienced! He is a very concerned and down to earth physician.
Linda I.
Submitted 04/27/21
My experience was great from beginning to end. Dr. Kaplan is very professional, efficient and knowledgeable !
Russell L.
Submitted 03/25/21
Dr. Kaplan was a pleasure to see and a big improvement, ready to have my other knee done!
Joe D.
Submitted 02/19/21
Dr. Kaplan did a GREAT job! Recovery was easy and I'm happy with my results !
Anthony S.
Submitted 02/10/21
Had total Knee replacement with Dr. Kaplan 3 years ago, and completely changed my life for the better! Wish I had done it much sooner!
DAVID H.
Submitted 01/28/21
Doing great after surgery!
NICOLE M.
Submitted 01/21/21
Being on the younger side and having bad knees - I took a chance with a knee replacement and it was the best choice I made. I was able to get back to my activities with no pain and live like I was 43 and not 86! Dr. Kaplan was wonderful through the whole process. Definitely worth it and life changing!
Anna S.
Submitted 01/21/21
Dr. Kaplan has done replacement on both my knees. The right one being done on August 10th. I can not say enough about the care I was given. I’m walking without assistance and no swaying. My range of motion is great and I’m easing back to my exercises. I watch my 3 year old granddaughter twice a week and no pain at all. Thank you Dr. Kaplan and staff.
Wendy L.
Submitted 11/01/20
Dr Kaplan is the best! I had a total knee replacement 6 weeks ago and have had a wonderful recovery. I was driving after 2 weeks and feeling great. I had no pain after the replacement surgery. Physical therapy is going very well. I’m back at work standing 8 hours a day with no pain. Can’t wait to get my left knee replacement in December. Dr Kaplan, Marcy and all the staff are wonderful. Dr Kaplan and Marcy took extra time to put me at ease before my surgery and answer all my questions. You will be very happy with Dr Kaplan!
Mike C.
Submitted 09/29/20
I'm amazed! I had both knees done 8 weeks apart and I couldn't be happier with Dr. Kaplan and the surgery! I am a racquet ball player and cant wait to be back in a couple months!
Lillian P.
Submitted 09/24/20
I think he is one of the best there is! He has done my knees and my sisters knees!
Dana F.
Submitted 09/22/20
After surgery when I went home, I didn't need any help and was driving within 2 weeks and doing stairs in 3! Never needed pain meds! I'm looking forward to getting back to skiing and working on my horse farm! Thank you Dr. Kaplan.

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Active Orthopaedics, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Cigna
ConnectiCare
First Health
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
HealthyCT
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oxford United Healthcare
PHCS
Tricare
United Healthcare