Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Active Orthopaedics P.C. -  - Orthopaedic Surgeon

Active Orthopaedics P.C.

Orthopaedic Surgeons located in Waterbury, Middlebury, CT

41 total reviews

Active Orthopaedics P.C. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 41 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Active Orthopaedics P.C. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joyce P.
Submitted 03/31/20
If you are looking for rotator cuff repair, Dr. Carlson is your man! He repaired my right shoulder 2 years ago and the experience was top notch from beginning to end. He explains the process and is very willing to take the time to answer all your questions. Because of the treatment I received from Dr. Carlson and staff, when I found out this past October I needed my left shoulder repaired I did not hesitate to contact him again. I can tell you the first time was not just a fluke, my second repair was as seamless as the first and I have full range of motion in both arms. My advice, if you are in need of rotator cuff repair, Dr. Carlson is who you want.
Brenda P.
Submitted 03/10/20
I would highly recommend coming to Dr. Kaplan, while I had other health problems and was nervous about surgery, he did a wonderful job and I now have a new lease on life! It was a challenge but he took great care of me!
Joan R.
Submitted 03/05/20
He's a wonderful doctor and did a great job!
Jeffery M.
Submitted 03/04/20
I'm more than happy with Dr. Kaplan and my outcome. I can do everything I want !
Kathleen K.
Submitted 03/04/20
Dr. Kaplan is wonderful! Second knee surgery, no pain, no meds and walking perfectly! He's great!
Lynne S.
Submitted 03/03/20
Dr. Kaplan terrific!
Kathleen M.
Submitted 03/02/20
Excellent doctor, knows what he is doing. Staff is wonderful, Dr. Kaplan is very caring !
George M.
Submitted 03/02/20
Doing well after bilateral knee replacements!
Carolyn L.
Submitted 02/27/20
Very satisfied with Dr. Kaplan, easy to talk with and good bedside manner.
Martin W.
Submitted 02/04/20
DR Kaplan did a full knee replacement on my right knee on 10/7/19 now after 4 weeks I was ready to back to work to me that is great! thanks DR Kaplan
Robert M.
Submitted 01/23/20
Dr. Kaplan did an outstanding job on my knee! Absolutely no pain after surgery !
JEAN D.
Submitted 01/15/20
Absolutely wonderful! Well worth all the pain!
Richard H.
Submitted 12/12/19
The best all around service I have ever received in my life time. made my surgery so easy,and I am 81 years old .
Kim B.
Submitted 12/12/19
Surgery on shoulder several weeks ago can hardly see a scar. The doctors and staff always pleasant and you don’t have a long wait time.
Donna P.
Submitted 12/04/19
Dr. Kaplan is a great orthopedic surgeon. Many years ago he performed a shoulder manipulation that corrected my problem. Last year at this time he did a full knee replacement on right knee. I experience NO pain. I highly recommend Dr Kaplan . The office staff is very professional and courteous and willing to accommodate. A great experience overall.
Charles M.
Submitted 11/13/19
The two visits I have had at your practice, I have been very satisfied with the way I was treated. Everyone that I interacted with were courteous, professional, and kind. The treatment I received eased my discomfort. I am looking forward to my next appointment.
Ronald D.
Submitted 10/30/19
I was diaganosed to have a total knee replacement I. August I put it off to sept as I wanted to strengthen my knee with the exercises dr Kaplan gave me I had the operation sept 6 and follwed the rehab instructions 6 weeks later my knee has healed and I can again play golf Dr Kaplan and his staff and the staff at Score were wonderful and I highly recommend them
Deborah B.
Submitted 10/08/19
Dr Kaplan performed my right total knee replacement. All his dedication in the long years of school and experience were entirely focused on me 8/19/20 morning. His expertise not only alleviated chronic pain. Prior surgery, there was no ability to walk any appreciable distance; now I don't want to stop. Prior surgery, the knee was unstable and buckled without warning. Now, it's a joy to put weight on my sturdy, strong knee. There's no "fall risk" here! His unintimidating, direct, clear, patient approach encouraged confidence in my own ability to work with my new knee and invaluable physical therapy. At 70, I have a new lease on life. My right knee is not just totally fixed; it's nothing short of Wonder Full.
Nick S.
Submitted 09/12/19
Dr. Carlson was fantastic, great person to deal with, very professional. Great communication, led me through the whole process beautifully. I have recommended him already and will continue to do so. Tim, the physician's assistant was great too.
Katherine B.
Submitted 08/29/19
People were friendly and efficient.

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Active Orthopaedics, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Cigna
ConnectiCare
First Health
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
HealthyCT
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oxford United Healthcare
PHCS
Tricare
United Healthcare