Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Active Orthopaedics P.C. -  - Orthopaedic Surgeon

Active Orthopaedics P.C.

Orthopaedic Surgeons located in Waterbury, Middlebury, CT

47 total reviews

Active Orthopaedics P.C. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Active Orthopaedics P.C. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Martin S.
Submitted 07/10/20
There are many knee surgeons that I could have chosen but his expertise led me back to him! He's fixed me multiple times for multiple injuries, I would highly recommend him for anyone who has knee issues to come and see him!
John C.
Submitted 07/07/20
Dr. Kaplan was excellent before surgery in explaining everything and also after surgery and during. I have gotten my life back thanks to him, I cant't say enough good things about him as a surgeon!
Maria S.
Submitted 06/04/20
I had both full knee replacements with Dr. Kaplan. I have a language barrier but he has always been extremely kind, patient and explained everything really well. My daughter comes with me to my appointments but I felt confident enough when she was not able to come with me. For my second surgery, which was in 2008, the office told me he was not available because he was out having hip surgery. I told them I would wait because he is the best and I would crawl first before having someone else provide that surgery. I waited and it was just as successful as the first. I am now 77 years old and am grateful to continue to see him as needed. He is honest and I have full trust and always feel at ease with Dr. Kaplan. I cannot say enough, he is amazing!
Judith S.
Submitted 05/28/20
I think Dr. Kaplan is an amazing ortho surgeon ! I would give him 6 stars if I could ! He is very gifted and but kind an compassionate! His office staff are efficient and kind!
JOSEPH C.
Submitted 04/21/20
I was pleasantly surprised with the outcome and minimal to no knee pain! Its been 5 weeks and I'm back to doing everything I did before !
Mary Ellen S.
Submitted 04/07/20
I am more than appreciative of Dr. Kaplan's skills and knowledge regarding knee replacements. He is informative regarding all procedures and provides education for the best recovery. I am so pleased with the outcome of my knee replacement and I highly recommend Dr. Kaplan's services.
Joyce P.
Submitted 03/31/20
If you are looking for rotator cuff repair, Dr. Carlson is your man! He repaired my right shoulder 2 years ago and the experience was top notch from beginning to end. He explains the process and is very willing to take the time to answer all your questions. Because of the treatment I received from Dr. Carlson and staff, when I found out this past October I needed my left shoulder repaired I did not hesitate to contact him again. I can tell you the first time was not just a fluke, my second repair was as seamless as the first and I have full range of motion in both arms. My advice, if you are in need of rotator cuff repair, Dr. Carlson is who you want.
Brenda P.
Submitted 03/10/20
I would highly recommend coming to Dr. Kaplan, while I had other health problems and was nervous about surgery, he did a wonderful job and I now have a new lease on life! It was a challenge but he took great care of me!
Joan R.
Submitted 03/05/20
He's a wonderful doctor and did a great job!
Jeffery M.
Submitted 03/04/20
I'm more than happy with Dr. Kaplan and my outcome. I can do everything I want !
Kathleen K.
Submitted 03/04/20
Dr. Kaplan is wonderful! Second knee surgery, no pain, no meds and walking perfectly! He's great!
Lynne S.
Submitted 03/03/20
Dr. Kaplan terrific!
Kathleen M.
Submitted 03/02/20
Excellent doctor, knows what he is doing. Staff is wonderful, Dr. Kaplan is very caring !
George M.
Submitted 03/02/20
Doing well after bilateral knee replacements!
Carolyn L.
Submitted 02/27/20
Very satisfied with Dr. Kaplan, easy to talk with and good bedside manner.
Martin W.
Submitted 02/04/20
DR Kaplan did a full knee replacement on my right knee on 10/7/19 now after 4 weeks I was ready to back to work to me that is great! thanks DR Kaplan
Robert M.
Submitted 01/23/20
Dr. Kaplan did an outstanding job on my knee! Absolutely no pain after surgery !
JEAN D.
Submitted 01/15/20
Absolutely wonderful! Well worth all the pain!
Richard H.
Submitted 12/12/19
The best all around service I have ever received in my life time. made my surgery so easy,and I am 81 years old .
Kim B.
Submitted 12/12/19
Surgery on shoulder several weeks ago can hardly see a scar. The doctors and staff always pleasant and you don’t have a long wait time.

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Active Orthopaedics, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Cigna
ConnectiCare
First Health
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
HealthyCT
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oxford United Healthcare
PHCS
Tricare
United Healthcare