Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Active Orthopaedics P.C. -  - Orthopaedic Surgeon

Active Orthopaedics P.C.

Orthopaedic Surgeons located in Waterbury, Middlebury, CT

24 total reviews

Active Orthopaedics P.C. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Active Orthopaedics P.C. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Deborah B.
Submitted 10/08/19
Dr Kaplan performed my right total knee replacement. All his dedication in the long years of school and experience were entirely focused on me 8/19/20 morning. His expertise not only alleviated chronic pain. Prior surgery, there was no ability to walk any appreciable distance; now I don't want to stop. Prior surgery, the knee was unstable and buckled without warning. Now, it's a joy to put weight on my sturdy, strong knee. There's no "fall risk" here! His unintimidating, direct, clear, patient approach encouraged confidence in my own ability to work with my new knee and invaluable physical therapy. At 70, I have a new lease on life. My right knee is not just totally fixed; it's nothing short of Wonder Full.
Nick S.
Submitted 09/12/19
Dr. Carlson was fantastic, great person to deal with, very professional. Great communication, led me through the whole process beautifully. I have recommended him already and will continue to do so. Tim, the physician's assistant was great too.
Katherine B.
Submitted 08/29/19
People were friendly and efficient.
Maryanne M.
Submitted 01/28/19
Had total knee replacement a year ago and all is well. My husband had his second knee done last week and is doing great. Dr. also did mom's knee awhile back. You might say he is our family knee guy. We love him and his P.A. Ken Minor.
John T.
Submitted 12/12/18
Excellent experience overall. I was seen promptly, and my visit with Dr. Carlson was helpful, informative and pleasant. My immediate problem was taken care of, and I was given good advice for follow up self care.
John C.
Submitted 08/14/18
I had a knee replacement 2 years ago and at 55 years old I got my life back. My knee is doing great and I have to thank Dr Kaplan for that. He is absolutely the best if you are thinking of having a knee replacement. I have recommended many people to Dr Kaplan, along with both my wife and sister which also had knees replacements done and are doing fantastic. Thank you Dr Kaplan
Anne S.
Submitted 05/03/18
I recently had surgery to repair a severed tendon. Dr. Carlson was highly recommended for this procedure by other surgeons. He evaluated me immediately, proposed a plan, and the staff helped me to coordinate surgery without any problems. The follow up in the office was accommodating and the process was a quick as could be expected. I would highly recommend him, and his staff.
Bonny R.
Submitted 04/19/18
he is the best for Knee Replacement
Davids B.
Submitted 01/27/18
Dr. Kaplan was professional with great empathy to my injury. You can do your own research but this guy is a rockstar. Had a longer wait than I like but in all fairness they squeezed me in, in less than 24 hours which is unheard of with a Doctor with a resume like his.
Milly B.
Submitted 01/12/18
My visit with Dr Carlson was great. He took his time with me, answered all of my questions and I never felt rushed. I would highly recommend him to any seeking his services.
Freddie M.
Submitted 12/12/17
Excellent just what the Doctor ordered
Elizabeth B.
Submitted 10/27/17
I felt that the care and information I gained on my visit to Dr. Kaplan was excellent. I appreciate his sense of humor yet thorough explanation of my injury. Ken Minor was also wonderful. I found them both easily accessible if I have a question.
Miriam O.
Submitted 10/20/17
Dr carlson was very professional and honest
Stefan K.
Submitted 10/15/17
The dr I met with was great. He listened and explained the next course of action for my injury.
Stevie F.
Submitted 07/28/17
Dr Carlson is fantastic!
Robert B.
Submitted 07/28/17
I was very satisfied, informative, professional and timely.
Effie M.
Submitted 07/27/17
I enjoyed meeting Dr. Carlson, he explained everything and gave me options. I appreciated his professional opinion and not taking a more aggressive route to performing surgery and trying something else first.
Lori B.
Submitted 05/26/17
Really enjoy going to this office. Everyone is efficient and pleasant. Love Ken Miner. Has a great manner and is so nice! Never wait for long. It's a great Practice!
Betty G.
Submitted 05/09/17
Everything was fantastic regarding my visit. Dr. Carlson knew exactly what the issue was with my wrist and thumb and treated me accordingly.
Emily B.
Submitted 05/04/17
Great experience with Dr. Carlson. Attentive, professional, and very thorough.

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Active Orthopaedics, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Cigna
ConnectiCare
First Health
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
HealthyCT
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oxford United Healthcare
PHCS
Tricare
United Healthcare