Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Active Orthopaedics P.C. -  - Orthopaedic Surgeon

Active Orthopaedics P.C.

Orthopaedic Surgeons located in Waterbury, Middlebury, CT

62 total reviews

Active Orthopaedics P.C. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 62 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Active Orthopaedics P.C. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Russell L.
Submitted 03/25/21
Dr. Kaplan was a pleasure to see and a big improvement, ready to have my other knee done!
Joe D.
Submitted 02/19/21
Dr. Kaplan did a GREAT job! Recovery was easy and I'm happy with my results !
Anthony S.
Submitted 02/10/21
Had total Knee replacement with Dr. Kaplan 3 years ago, and completely changed my life for the better! Wish I had done it much sooner!
DAVID H.
Submitted 01/28/21
Doing great after surgery!
NICOLE M.
Submitted 01/21/21
Being on the younger side and having bad knees - I took a chance with a knee replacement and it was the best choice I made. I was able to get back to my activities with no pain and live like I was 43 and not 86! Dr. Kaplan was wonderful through the whole process. Definitely worth it and life changing!
Anna S.
Submitted 01/21/21
Dr. Kaplan has done replacement on both my knees. The right one being done on August 10th. I can not say enough about the care I was given. I’m walking without assistance and no swaying. My range of motion is great and I’m easing back to my exercises. I watch my 3 year old granddaughter twice a week and no pain at all. Thank you Dr. Kaplan and staff.
Wendy L.
Submitted 11/01/20
Dr Kaplan is the best! I had a total knee replacement 6 weeks ago and have had a wonderful recovery. I was driving after 2 weeks and feeling great. I had no pain after the replacement surgery. Physical therapy is going very well. I’m back at work standing 8 hours a day with no pain. Can’t wait to get my left knee replacement in December. Dr Kaplan, Marcy and all the staff are wonderful. Dr Kaplan and Marcy took extra time to put me at ease before my surgery and answer all my questions. You will be very happy with Dr Kaplan!
Mike C.
Submitted 09/29/20
I'm amazed! I had both knees done 8 weeks apart and I couldn't be happier with Dr. Kaplan and the surgery! I am a racquet ball player and cant wait to be back in a couple months!
Lillian P.
Submitted 09/24/20
I think he is one of the best there is! He has done my knees and my sisters knees!
Dana F.
Submitted 09/22/20
After surgery when I went home, I didn't need any help and was driving within 2 weeks and doing stairs in 3! Never needed pain meds! I'm looking forward to getting back to skiing and working on my horse farm! Thank you Dr. Kaplan.
Raymond M.
Submitted 09/14/20
Dr. Carlson did an excellent job with the carpel tunnel surgery on both of my wrists. He had fixed a problem with my right wrist caused by a poor surgery conducted by a doctor in the Torrington area. I would highly recommend his services to anyone.
Linda M.
Submitted 09/10/20
Dr. Kaplan gives great information and you always know what to expect! Results have been amazing!
Robin G.
Submitted 09/08/20
I had a total knee replacement on 7/20/20. I've had 2 hip replacements in the past 5 years. I was told knee surgery was more painful than hip surgery. I was pleasantly surprised. The total knee surgery had pain for 48 hours and then just tight discomfort. My knee was collasped and in poor condition. Dr. Kaplan did wonders. I can even jog short distances. never thought! I still continue rehab to gain more flexibility and strength. So glad I had the surgery.
MARIA T.
Submitted 08/18/20
I feel Dr. Kaplan is kind understanding and professional. He is excellent at explaining things and I will definitely be back next year for my other knee!
David F.
Submitted 08/11/20
Dr. Kaplan did a great job !
Martin S.
Submitted 07/10/20
There are many knee surgeons that I could have chosen but his expertise led me back to him! He's fixed me multiple times for multiple injuries, I would highly recommend him for anyone who has knee issues to come and see him!
John C.
Submitted 07/07/20
Dr. Kaplan was excellent before surgery in explaining everything and also after surgery and during. I have gotten my life back thanks to him, I cant't say enough good things about him as a surgeon!
Maria S.
Submitted 06/04/20
I had both full knee replacements with Dr. Kaplan. I have a language barrier but he has always been extremely kind, patient and explained everything really well. My daughter comes with me to my appointments but I felt confident enough when she was not able to come with me. For my second surgery, which was in 2008, the office told me he was not available because he was out having hip surgery. I told them I would wait because he is the best and I would crawl first before having someone else provide that surgery. I waited and it was just as successful as the first. I am now 77 years old and am grateful to continue to see him as needed. He is honest and I have full trust and always feel at ease with Dr. Kaplan. I cannot say enough, he is amazing!
Judith S.
Submitted 05/28/20
I think Dr. Kaplan is an amazing ortho surgeon ! I would give him 6 stars if I could ! He is very gifted and but kind an compassionate! His office staff are efficient and kind!
JOSEPH C.
Submitted 04/21/20
I was pleasantly surprised with the outcome and minimal to no knee pain! Its been 5 weeks and I'm back to doing everything I did before !

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Active Orthopaedics, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Cigna
ConnectiCare
First Health
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
HealthyCT
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oxford United Healthcare
PHCS
Tricare
United Healthcare