Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Active Orthopaedics P.C. -  - Orthopaedic Surgeon

Active Orthopaedics P.C.

Orthopaedic Surgeons located in Waterbury, Middlebury, CT

56 total reviews

Active Orthopaedics P.C. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 56 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Active Orthopaedics P.C. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Wendy L.
Submitted 11/01/20
Dr Kaplan is the best! I had a total knee replacement 6 weeks ago and have had a wonderful recovery. I was driving after 2 weeks and feeling great. I had no pain after the replacement surgery. Physical therapy is going very well. I’m back at work standing 8 hours a day with no pain. Can’t wait to get my left knee replacement in December. Dr Kaplan, Marcy and all the staff are wonderful. Dr Kaplan and Marcy took extra time to put me at ease before my surgery and answer all my questions. You will be very happy with Dr Kaplan!
Mike C.
Submitted 09/29/20
I'm amazed! I had both knees done 8 weeks apart and I couldn't be happier with Dr. Kaplan and the surgery! I am a racquet ball player and cant wait to be back in a couple months!
Lillian P.
Submitted 09/24/20
I think he is one of the best there is! He has done my knees and my sisters knees!
Dana F.
Submitted 09/22/20
After surgery when I went home, I didn't need any help and was driving within 2 weeks and doing stairs in 3! Never needed pain meds! I'm looking forward to getting back to skiing and working on my horse farm! Thank you Dr. Kaplan.
Raymond M.
Submitted 09/14/20
Dr. Carlson did an excellent job with the carpel tunnel surgery on both of my wrists. He had fixed a problem with my right wrist caused by a poor surgery conducted by a doctor in the Torrington area. I would highly recommend his services to anyone.
Linda M.
Submitted 09/10/20
Dr. Kaplan gives great information and you always know what to expect! Results have been amazing!
Robin G.
Submitted 09/08/20
I had a total knee replacement on 7/20/20. I've had 2 hip replacements in the past 5 years. I was told knee surgery was more painful than hip surgery. I was pleasantly surprised. The total knee surgery had pain for 48 hours and then just tight discomfort. My knee was collasped and in poor condition. Dr. Kaplan did wonders. I can even jog short distances. never thought! I still continue rehab to gain more flexibility and strength. So glad I had the surgery.
MARIA T.
Submitted 08/18/20
I feel Dr. Kaplan is kind understanding and professional. He is excellent at explaining things and I will definitely be back next year for my other knee!
David F.
Submitted 08/11/20
Dr. Kaplan did a great job !
Martin S.
Submitted 07/10/20
There are many knee surgeons that I could have chosen but his expertise led me back to him! He's fixed me multiple times for multiple injuries, I would highly recommend him for anyone who has knee issues to come and see him!
John C.
Submitted 07/07/20
Dr. Kaplan was excellent before surgery in explaining everything and also after surgery and during. I have gotten my life back thanks to him, I cant't say enough good things about him as a surgeon!
Maria S.
Submitted 06/04/20
I had both full knee replacements with Dr. Kaplan. I have a language barrier but he has always been extremely kind, patient and explained everything really well. My daughter comes with me to my appointments but I felt confident enough when she was not able to come with me. For my second surgery, which was in 2008, the office told me he was not available because he was out having hip surgery. I told them I would wait because he is the best and I would crawl first before having someone else provide that surgery. I waited and it was just as successful as the first. I am now 77 years old and am grateful to continue to see him as needed. He is honest and I have full trust and always feel at ease with Dr. Kaplan. I cannot say enough, he is amazing!
Judith S.
Submitted 05/28/20
I think Dr. Kaplan is an amazing ortho surgeon ! I would give him 6 stars if I could ! He is very gifted and but kind an compassionate! His office staff are efficient and kind!
JOSEPH C.
Submitted 04/21/20
I was pleasantly surprised with the outcome and minimal to no knee pain! Its been 5 weeks and I'm back to doing everything I did before !
Mary Ellen S.
Submitted 04/07/20
I am more than appreciative of Dr. Kaplan's skills and knowledge regarding knee replacements. He is informative regarding all procedures and provides education for the best recovery. I am so pleased with the outcome of my knee replacement and I highly recommend Dr. Kaplan's services.
Joyce P.
Submitted 03/31/20
If you are looking for rotator cuff repair, Dr. Carlson is your man! He repaired my right shoulder 2 years ago and the experience was top notch from beginning to end. He explains the process and is very willing to take the time to answer all your questions. Because of the treatment I received from Dr. Carlson and staff, when I found out this past October I needed my left shoulder repaired I did not hesitate to contact him again. I can tell you the first time was not just a fluke, my second repair was as seamless as the first and I have full range of motion in both arms. My advice, if you are in need of rotator cuff repair, Dr. Carlson is who you want.
Brenda P.
Submitted 03/10/20
I would highly recommend coming to Dr. Kaplan, while I had other health problems and was nervous about surgery, he did a wonderful job and I now have a new lease on life! It was a challenge but he took great care of me!
Joan R.
Submitted 03/05/20
He's a wonderful doctor and did a great job!
Jeffery M.
Submitted 03/04/20
I'm more than happy with Dr. Kaplan and my outcome. I can do everything I want !
Kathleen K.
Submitted 03/04/20
Dr. Kaplan is wonderful! Second knee surgery, no pain, no meds and walking perfectly! He's great!

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At Active Orthopaedics, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Cigna
ConnectiCare
First Health
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
HealthyCT
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Oxford United Healthcare
PHCS
Tricare
United Healthcare